RTD or Thermocouple? – Webinar

Learn the differences | Know how to decide

Webinar |Tuesday – 12 August 2014 | 9:00 am US CDT

RTD or Thermocouple


RTD or Thermocouple?

Online — In this Emerson Interactive webinar, you will learn the pros and cons of RTDs and thermocouples.

By the end, you will have a better understanding enabling you to make the best selection for your process.

Improve you knowledge. You will learn: Continue reading

The Coordinate Metrology Systems Conference (CMSC)

Premier Conference for Measurement Technology Professionals

indicia_cmsc_30smallNorth Charleston SC, USA  –  The 30 th Coordinate Metrology Systems Conference (CMSC), 21-25 July 2014,  provides a professional venue where ideas, concepts and theory flow freely among participants.

The educational atmosphere encourages attendees to network and learn about the latest innovations in the field of portable 3D industrial measurement technologies.

It provides technical presentations by Industry Experts, advanced Workshops and Seminars along with an Exhibition Hall filled with the worlds leading providers of the metrology systems.

30th Annual CMSC
North Charleston,
South Carolina, USA Continue reading

3D Machine Vision – the key to automation

When:17 July 2014 | Time: 11 AM EDT – 10 AM CDT – 8 AM PDT – 3 PM GMT

Free to Attend

Online  –  3D imaging systems are becoming prevalent in numerous types of machine vision systems including those deployed for robotic guidance, product profiling and object tracking. To perform this task, a number of different techniques are available each of which presents the developer with different price-performance tradeoffs.

These include multi-view stereo with multiple cameras, laser triangulation, depth from focus and photometric stereo (shape from shading).

Each of these techniques demands software that must meet the need of high-performance industrial automation applications. This webcast, presented by Johannes Hiltner, will show how software developed specifically for 3D machine vision plays a decisive role in multiple automation applications. Continue reading