Applying Measurement Uncertainty To Digital Multimeter Calibration

Fluke_cal_logoFREE Web Seminar on Tuesday, September 27, 2011 (8:00 am Pacific U.S. / 11:00 am Eastern U.S. – 1 hour 30 minutes) and Thursday, September 29, 2011 (11:00 am Pacific U.S. / 2:00 pm Eastern U.S. – 1 hour 30 minutes)

Description:

This seminar is an introductory study of measurement uncertainty and its application to digital multimeter calibration. It studies measurement uncertainty from the perspective of the formally documented Guides to Uncertainty in Measurement (GUMs).

Both general and detailed examples are provided. Fluke’s MET/CAL software is introduced as a tool to assist in calculating measurement uncertainty during calibrations.

Finally, a list of different references are cited to assist in further study of the topic.

Click here to register

About Fluke Calibration

Fluke Calibration is a leader in precision calibration instrumentation and software for electrical, temperature, pressure, flow, and RF measurements. Calibration products from Fluke Calibration are found in calibration facilities around the world, including National Metrology Institutes, that demand the highest levels of performance and reliability, backed by state of the art metrology and uncompromising support. They are relied on by quality engineers, calibration technicians, and metrologists to instill confidence in the measurements that are critical to their organizations for quality, safety, reliability, and cost. Fluke, Fluke Calibration and DH Instruments are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Fluke Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

plowstaff-mortarless